Ja sta!

Exploring the world

I promised myself I would never paint another one of these time-consuming, detailed, never-ending maps again.

Theres Cape Verde!

However, after seeing their utter astonishment and curiosity with the magnitude of the world, I just might break my promise…

In awe of the world

As of Saturday, April 16 the map is finished.  A few final touches here and there, but officially the map is donezo, and I couldn’t be happier.  Thanks to all those extra hands and paint strokes helping along the way!

This entry was posted in Projects. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ja sta!

  1. Donna Shook says:

    Krista,
    I am so proud of who you are and all that you are teaching and learning. I know this is a bit late, but I was so glad to see you while you were home (NC home). I miss you but am thankful that God has you in the palm of His hand. Keep on loving the people!

    Love you much!
    Donna

  2. Steve Pierce says:

    Hey Krista,
    Well you know I am extremely pleased with the map and that you are willing to do another one. I was thinking the other day, “I wonder how Krista’s map is coming along?” Now I know. I like the bright colors. Well done!
    I am proud of you, Krista. Your experience in Cape Verde is obviously making a deep impression on you, and I know you are making a difference in the lives of your students and families.
    Much love,
    Mr. P

  3. Cassie says:

    I ❤ this! It looks amazing!

  4. Molly Moyer says:

    KRISTA! sorry i was creeping and saw this. AMAZING!!! i bet you’re having a blast. keep it up 🙂

Leave a Reply

